Blogging

Slip Into Comfort

I’ve written before about noticing that while I’m sitting I can feel the same buzz from my body I get through Vipassana.

Finding neutral. Not looking for anything or worries about anything just enjoying a perfect moment.

Just before I sat to have a smoke one of my favourite songs came on. In my relaxed, Vipassana body feeling, his voice resonated over my entire body giving a new feel to the energy.

The teacher at the Vipassana retreat warned us to not get addicted to craving these feeling states but to enjoy them when they happen. That confused me and still does. But right now, good music, relaxed, sitting on my balcony and the body sensation from meditation, I have slipped into comfort.

Standard

Leave a Reply

