Blogging

1/2 Marathon

Spent the day in Toronto. My daughter completed her race with a new best time for 21.1 km or about 13 miles.

Nice day all and all. I got a badge (from my iWatch) for doing 200% of my daily movement. The unit is calories. I ended up walking almost 11 km.

My simple plan was to get a “before picture” and wish her well. Then, make it to the finish line before she could run there.

Superficially, it should be easy to do. That is before you consider the fact that most of the city was impacted by the race.

On a Sunday, public transit doesn’t even operate before I needed to be where her race began. The roads were jammed so taxis, Uber and  just driving yourself wouldn’t be easy. The closest I could get was 2 km from the finish line. On public transit that is. I walked the rest of the way, hence 200% of my target calorie burn.

Standard

Leave a Reply

