Blogging

I miss my nails

One of the travails that I’ve been through is applying stone to a wall, up beside my staircase. Needless to say, it is not the sort of thing you can do with fake nails on.

The wall was symbolic somehow of where I am in my life. I knew I would be bored all winter, with the pool closed and I felt I needed a decorating process.

Every wall, that’s been painted, in this entire five bedroom house has been painted by me. Now, I admit I hired a guy to do the deck one year. But other than that…

As my girls were launched I found most of that work was already done. The one bathroom is a wreck, but it’s not convenient to do it now.

So I wanted something major. This wall can been seen from almost every room on the main floor. It is the main upstairs wall. The other side of the hallway is open to the kitchen. I got a visual idea and started to see if I could find the right products. From that point on, I never knew for sure when I would want to get started, so I couldn’t get my nails done. There were awful at Christmas.

And yes. The project turned out to be way more work and therefore took way more time to complete. I still have finishing touches and the walls to repair.

But, I miss my nails. I think I can get the rest of the stone up even with fake nails. I may have to work right before a manicure. But I won’t be lifting 10 lb chunks of stone. Or not much more anyway.
So I’m going to get my nails done.

Standard

2 thoughts on “I miss my nails

Leave a Reply

