Blogging

So I Gotta Watch

I haven’t settled on a watch face yet. I keep trying them out. This one has a new butterfly each time you look at it. I don’t know how many butterflies it has, but there are at least a dozen. The butterflies flap their wings as well.

Wednesday, after meditating first thing in the morning, I decided I wanted a tracker and at this point that would be the iWatch. So I got one to match my phone, the smaller size, the larger just would not suite my wrist. Not thrilled about the band but I may replace that if I don’t end up liking it.

Truth is, when I’m making those everyday decisions, “Do I talk to a coworker or go for a walk?” “Watch Voyager in my chair, or while walking on the treadmill?” “Bother with an umbrella, or decide to not go out?” I don’t bother if I’m not keeping track. There I said it. I need external accountability to get my exercise in.

I enjoyed the feedback even if it was self-generated. The metrics take it out of the grey zone and clearly show me if I have met my goals or not. So I got one. It works for swimming and I should have my pool open soon. I think it is the best way to be connected in my car, with ear buds of course. A tap to the ear bud and Siri can do the rest.

Standard

Leave a Reply

