Blogging

iWatch, Watch

As you can see, the photo of the watch was taken while I was editing this post, not when I first bought the watch, as you would imagine.

Apologies to my regular readers, but I am going to repeat, I bought an iWatch. It matches my phone. I’ve had it for a day and I can feel the changes in my behaviour.

Interesting. I find myself contrasting my Vipassana meditation with my new iWatch. The two extremes in the broadest senses. Pay attention to your body vs let me record everything you do to give you feedback. Reminders to breath…one minute, from my phone. Encouragement to meditate for 2 hours/day from the retreat. I’ll see how I feel.

I’m disappointed my ‘mindful minutes are not one of the rings on the activity rings. How about sleep as well?
If we are going to use a phone to shape our behaviour, shouldn’t it capture more than just blood flow and calorie burn?

I like it, so far. And yes, I am already finding it addictive.

Standard

Leave a Reply

