Blogging, Spirituality

Perfect moment

Rainy out, which means it’s warmer than the snow we’ve been having. I love the change of the weather and how the lighting lengthens as we approach the heat.

Nice song on google play.

Well, I feel pretty safe, but I admit that is by choice.

One of the ways to feel safer is to eliminate the daily gore you receive everyday in the media. By switching to google play, for instance, instead of a radio station you eliminate the news completely. Or choose it in podcast form. Tons of options.

So without updates on busloads of children getting into a car accident, half way across the world, I feel better all around. My condolences, really, but shit happens and the best we can do is not dwell in it constantly. We are taking an emotional hit every time, whether we are involved or not.

So I’ve decided they are never going to figure out Trump is baiting the news coverage. But I digress,  I’d prefer to not be reminded of the state of the world. There is nothing I can do about it. I’ve decided to focus on what I can do something about. That is spiritual awakening.

I was not raised in a religion so when I experienced magic I just assumed it was as it should be and made a note of the special experiences.

I’ve collected quite a lot. I want to discover the source of this magic, while I’m alive. Some would call it awakening, but I would settle for something less grandiose.

Standard

Leave a Reply

