Blogging

 Back To The Club

I closed my pool on the weekend. It is always bitter sweet. I’m glad I don’t have to think about maintaining it anymore this year. The return gets smaller when the leaves start falling and it is so cold at night

My club membership has been on hold all summer and now it is reactivated and I am swimming there. There were three major improvements while I was away. 

The inside of the pool was resurfaced, changing a scraping hazard into a smooth, soft surface. Also, the chlorine levels are lower now, thankfully. If I was going to stop going, that would’ve been the reason. Finally, the schedule for the classes better suits my schedule. I can’t do laps during an aqua fit class. 

Before the summer one of the aqua-fit classes was earlier, which meant if I was a little delayed I either had to do a shorter swim, wait over an hour or miss it all together. 

I am also grateful the work was done, and the pool was closed, when I had no intention of using it. Good news, I’m grateful for, all of it. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

