Blogging

Joy

One of the tenets of coaching is that whatever brings you joy and satisfaction, should be brought into your life.

As parents we sometimes forget that our love of activities is one of the things we have in common with our children.  One dance, the five of us joined in, Jimmy Buffet, I believe, was a cherished memory for years. 

Truth is I just had enough strength to support all of the bodies hanging on me during that dance and from then on they were all going to be heavier (children have been known to grow!), so I knew I couldn’t do it again. But I digress. 

When we start to connect to the flow of who we are and what we desire, those around us benefit as well. Being happy is a great role model, if it is genuine. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

