Blogging

Post-Wedding

Sunday morning after my daughter’s wedding. The weekend has been a huge success. I’m tired, have a slight headache, got less than five hours of sleep and I’m waiting. I’m waiting for others to get up. It is a peculiar thing waking so early despite the time I go to bed.IMG_7347

Weddings have a way of freezing a moment of time in your memory. For a couple of days, friends and family come together to celebrate love, a new beginning and hope.

The endless possibilities now stretch before this young couple. Launched into a new life by loved ones. I hope people come down to start the breakfast soon.

Standard

Leave a Reply

