Blogging

It’s Life

I was having a conversation with my daughter, as mothers do, and I asked her about her experiences of flow. IMG_7241

My life, I explained, was built under the assumption that there was a path to stability all laid out. Allegedly, the stability brought on happiness, because you have nothing to worry about.

Unfortunately, for many of us, this has meant unrealized potential, lost opportunities and unfulfilled dreams. I found myself lost for a while. But as align myself with flow, I can see that I could change my circumstance by starting a new career.

I’m, of course, in the midst of that, but I’m trying to understand how to explain it. She said, “It’s life”. She has come to expect that her life will be easy and by tuning into her intuition, it has, for the most part.

So this first part here is to start paying attention to the sensations in your body. It might require you to sit still and just focus on feedback you are receiving. Noticing these changes as emotions come and go helps to recognize how you actually feel, which may not be the way you were taught to learn about things.

This is an important difference. We were taught what “success” was and it took me becoming an adult to realize that it is not necessarily the road to happiness. I have coached many, many, uber successful people who were anything BUT happy.

I teach them to tap into their intuition, seek guidance from their own knowing. It is important to pay attention to how your body reacts to situations and choices. In general, if you feel an opening and relaxation feeling that is a yes. Contraction is a no. It is that simple once you are paying attention.

It is a new way to steer the ship, but you’d be amazed at the results. I’ve eliminated a huge amount of bad energy from my life and it feels like my life is expanding.

Standard

Leave a Reply

