Blogging

Universe Calls My Bluff 

Meet-up groups seems to be the modern equivalent of the bar scene. The more organic form of dating. Large groups do activities together to meet casually. 

A couple of days ago I decided that I would try to go out at least once. So there was a dance tonight. No way that venue for arriving alone. Suddenly a brunch shows up. Details were not available before I joined the group.

It was not reasonable to expect someone to respond right away. He did. I had just under two hours to decide. Being there might put me in an awkward position about the dance tonight. It’s the same group of people.

I chickened out. Yes, every requirement was met. I thank you for that. But I’m just not doing it today. Euchre is where I have more confidence. They do it every other week. I can go to one of those.

Standard

Leave a Reply

