Blogging

Argument 2

Yes, I mentioned I had a struggle between taking my phone everywhere, so I could record my thoughts, and worrying about the safety of my phone.

Sometime in the last day or so, I decided I needed a notepad to write things down. I had a pretty one, the same size as my phone from my dinner in Chicago with Susan Hyatt.

I wrote this originally in that book. She gave these out as gifts with a couple of other items. Yes, she knew we (me and the other ladies) would appreciate having a notebook just like this one.

Like welcoming the “other side” of my personality. No worries about weather or dropping it. Even soaking wet my notebook would likely be fine–or at least the contents would not be lost.

It allows a more spontaneous response. The authentic type of self-dialogue I am trying to capture.

I’ve decided to keep it with my phone. I can’t photo them together because I need my phone to take the photograph. So far, I’ve been unable to bring another phone into the house 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

