Blogging

Candle

A nighttime ritual, to luxuriate in having that much control over my surroundings, was on a list I created one day on a bluff next to the Camino. IMG_6787

I stayed in Spain until I got homesick. I went initially because, for the life of me, I couldn’t remember anything I liked about my life.

I had time off and instead of enjoying it I was doing nothing, but I digress.

That day, on the bluff I took the time to record what I wanted to do when I got home. What I wanted to change, reorganize and recognize. Buying myself a scented candle was on that list.

I bought three. It seemed to meet the purpose, somehow, of buying them. Their significance in my life has split off in multiple directions. I combined all of the wax from the first candle with the new candle and I now have approximately one.

So, one down. Two to go.

Standard

Leave a Reply

