Blogging

Early Morning

I discovered early morning when my girls were young. It was quiet time to myself, before our morning routine, before breakfast and dealing with the tasks of the day.IMG_6873

Sitting in my backyard, just before sunrise, I am serenaded by the bull frogs in the pond behind my place. I switch between feeling like they are having a conversation and singing. I did my best to record their voices.

My Boys Singing click here to hear the bull frogs and me moving around. (1 min 49 sec)

As you can see, the rhythms become hypnotic and fall into this discordant melody, which isn’t actually an oxymoron, in this case.

Standard

Leave a Reply

