Blogging

Right Elbow

 

My right elbow started hurting quite a while ago and now the whole arm hurts. I have a book, “Messages from The Body”, of symptoms and their possible meanings.

Capybara watch. As of the writing of this blog, Bonnie and Clyde are still on the loose and have been spotted and photographed at the ROM, in sports events and in trees.

Capybara watch. As of the writing of this blog, Bonnie and Clyde are still on the loose and have been spotted and photographed at the ROM, in sports events and in trees.

It says, “I am resisting changes in the direction of my life”. Well, not that I’m aware of. If anything, I’ve allowed myself to change my life quite dramatically lately. Let me see what else it says. “holding off on new experiences”. Well that is more to the point.

I’ve been speaking about considering dating once again. The first step that I’ve taken recently is to start telling my acquaintances that I am looking. At this point I say I am interesting in meeting a guy around my age, who is single and is not a dick. That seems to eliminate everybody, who everybody knows.

It is an exercise in allowing myself to express a desire in public. A very strange feeling indeed. Unlike any other thing, if you want to eat, drink or be entertained in various ways, there are outlets, but to actually meet someone is not as it once was.

Gone are the large families that effectively connected large numbers of people to others. The public events that bring people together are limited, especially when you don’t go out with a group of friends.

Standard

Leave a Reply

