Blogging

Flush

So I did a flush. I would never want any of you to say that I recommended this. I am simply recounting what I did, and I do not mean it as some sort of endorsement. It is not.IMG_0361

I did my masters in epidemiology, which is a type of statistics. Statistics is how we guess things. Since it is never possible to count everything, we have developed short cuts to guess the numbers involved. The epidemiology part was in animal health. I have a significant understanding of what is known and what appears to be known. The difference between the two is vast.

So when I hear catastrophic warnings about what I eat, for instance, it is quite laughable. We need to eat. At this point, everything has been implicated. Any gains we make in one area will have to be made up somewhere else. We will still all die. I know I’m on a rant. This is one of those topics for me. I feel we’ve gone too far and are interfering markedly with our quality of life. Men my age are more likely to die from suicide.

In the evaluation of my flush, I immediately disregarded any homeopathy that prescribed a product. The only difference between that and medicine is that research has been done to prove the medicine works, despite the discrepancy in how each discipline describes their level of certainty.

Standard

Leave a Reply

