Blogging

Ants Now?

Not too subliminal. I was at a loss, as I noted above, and I decided that I wanted to watch “Inside Out”. That is not a coincidence or anything else like that. I just posted a blog on it and the image keeps popping up when I look at any of my feeds.IMG_6357

I do love the movie, though. It is one of the few movies I have bought so that I can have it and watch it when I want. In a fast paced imaginative cartoon, all of the concepts of memory, personality and reactions become characters living in a world shaped by the experiences of one girl. Brilliantly done. My favourite bits are when they do a little segway into other people’s brains and how the brain remembers and forgets things.

I gotta stop writing about bugs. They think they’re the key to the show now. I had a large black ant drop down onto my keyboard. Let’s talk creepy. And dropping down! Where was he? Yuck

Totem meaning of ant Linsdomain

Unfortunately, I don’t see a single tie in with my writing or what I have been thinking about:

“Patience, Order, Discipline
A person with an ant totem is active,
community-minded who sees future needs.
You are a planner
but content to build your dreams slowly over time.
You are content in knowing that everything will come to you in time.

The ant teaches you how to become the architect of your life.
The greatest success comes with persistence.
The ant shows you how to work with others.
Ask yourself if you are making things harder than they need to be.
Are you being patient with your own and others’ efforts?
Using discipline, you can lay a foundation for success.
The ant is the promise of success through effort.”

Well, at least that appears honest. Now I need to stop writing about bugs so that they don’t keep bothering me while I’m writing.

Standard

Leave a Reply

