Blogging

Fruit Fly

New Gum! New Gum! I grabbed two pieces at the same time. I’m so extravagant sometimes. Now the sugar is overwhelming my mouth. Another reason I prefer ABC, but that’s another blog. It is tasty, but so sugary. I guess that’s the point.IMG_6881

Anyway, another gorgeous day, so I know I won’t be writing too much. Oh, who’s kidding, whom? If it was awful outside, I’d be busy in here, cooking, binge watching and various domestic chores.

Truth is, I don’t control how much I write. I either…there is a black fly flying around my face. I guess I should look that up.

Linsdomain: “Fruit flies symbolize an ability to survive even in the hardest of environments. Their capacity to make use of their resources, even what is seemingly invaluable or even trash, make them a good symbol for perseverance.

As a guide, they can show us how to make the most of what is accessible to us, to be frugal and use what we have sparingly in order to survive.

They are also quite mobile and fast, able to fly from one spot to another. This shows us how we too must be able to adapt and move from one environment to another, looking for what we need.

They also reflect an ability to see things differently and in many ways. Their eyes are suited to see and sense more than what is ordinarily possible. Fruit flies guide one through the transformations needed in life.

Just as the fruit fly emerges from an egg and its different stages in life, so too do we transform from one stage of our lives into another. They can be seen as reflections of the transformations we ourselves are going through.”

Wow, that’s a lot. I did like the tie in between me taking out the second piece of gum and “to be frugal “. I always try to capture random events like that, if I am writing at the time. Perish the thought of having to record and look up every encounter with a bug all day. Being right around my head as well, I’m not just noticing that there are bugs.

Standard

Leave a Reply

