Blogging

Scattered

I can see the new flowers from where I’m sitting, right now, at my desk. There is a splash of red, pink, peach and yellow. They are all bright. The assortment doesn’t “match” in a way I like the colours to accent each other, but I bought every colour they had so I didn’t have to leave one there.

IMGP7390I need some work done out front and I pay for it about every three years. Annually would be like getting my nails done every two weeks. Who has the time? Anywhen, I am getting the yard done. I didn’t go back to the original company because I’m too embarrassed that I let it go this far. Even though the owner is a cutie.

Speaking of nails, I gotta get that done. I’m not sure when. They are about the right length now, so they’ll be perfect for a couple of weeks. They last longer than that, but they usually don’t hold up to nail polish then. That’s what we need, a nail polish that acts as “fill” to extend our gel manicures.

So, I was examining what part of me cried when I thought about losing my fat. Then, I thought about Russell and it occurred to me that how I see him as a fat man reflects on my biases towards fat people and that must include me. Hypocrisy. Not a characteristic you want to find in yourself, but there it is.

I’m trying to reread this to catch my train of thought and Sophie is barking again. My god. I’ve had enough of this. She woke me from my nap, twice, as well. I look forward to my naps.

Standard

Leave a Reply

