Blogging

Pool is Open

I swam the other night and I felt powerful and strong. It is a thrill for me that I don’t get any other way and I know I’ve been missing it. I’ll have to extend my Movati membership longer next year. Despite the high chlorine there.

Anyway, the pool is warm, the evening will be cool, I have the light on in the pool. It is supposed to be lights but I don’t want to exaggerate. Only one is working. After dinner, possibly at sunset, I think I’ll go for a swim. Now when should I have the wine?IMG_6739

I went to sit down and write and Sophie started barking. We just came in from a walk and some time on the balcony and I thought she’d give me a break. She has learned how to politely enter my bedroom, from the balcony, ahead of me. That is how I want her to do it. I need to stay back to shut the door.

I was so pleased, I said to her, “You’re a Good Dog! Sadie!” Which somehow detracts from the authenticity of the compliment. Safe to say I never bonded with her. I think the turning point was early, last Friday when I was exhausted and there had been men in the house. I wanted a nap. I hauled her up onto my bed. Let’s just say there is no way she could ever get up on her own.

She stood and looked out my balcony, barking, whining and running back and forth as people passed. Then there was that big gob of saliva. I had to get a cloth and wash her face, I did not want that shit on my duvet cover. Yuck. But I digress.

Standard

Leave a Reply

