Blogging

Enjoyment

Anywho, they couldn’t help me, the guys at Powerline that is. These pieces were not manufactured by the companies that they dealt with but he said there were other stores that might carry something.

I suddenly feel really tired. I may indulge in two of my favourite addictions. Caffeine and nicotine. I’ll return.

Cried at the end of the second episode of the second season of Grace and Frankie, or the other way around. I can never remember. Netflix has seemed to be able to give artists their free range. Unencumbered by the need to finance the project from an external source and even removing the sensors because they have their own distribution network, means their shows are exceptional. House of Cards is way and above the kind of thing you see anywhere else. I feel like I know these people.

Some of my most favourite programming now is on Netflix. It is incredible.

I confess, I only felt one growl, really early this morning and I’ve been essentially eating ever since. I think that is OK for today. I recognize that food is filling a need, other than nutritional, and I’m trying to be gentle and loving with myself. If this amount of food negates the progress of the rest of the week, I’ll restrict it further, but right now I’m trying to meet all of my needs and live in that space.

I am tracking calories, not as a way to punish myself, or restrict my intake, but just so that my left brain, the part that wants something to quantify can try to understand what is happening. It is also an objective measure of whether or not I’m getting essential nutrients. Ooooh, chocolate is an essential nutrient. I think I’ll have any icy square.

Simply put. I am not willing to eliminate things that I enjoy.

Standard

Leave a Reply

