Blogging

Not Sadie, Sophie

Funny thing. I tried a new restaurant in town called Sadies, where the old Golden Griddle used to be. My friend has a dog named Sadie and we have been talking about her because she recently had a visit to the vet. So I’ve been calling

IMG_6676

Sophie overlooking the neighbourhood from my balcony.

Sophie, Sadie, for days. I hope she recognizes her real name when her owner gets back. That was short lived, it feels. I wrote and then I found myself just sitting looking out at Sophie, looking out at the front yard, in the spot that Lilly likes to sit when I’m in here and when I’m not. I do believe she considers this her room.

Started watching Grace and Frankie, or the other way around. The first episode started with love and during a particularly tragic scene my PVR came up and warned me that it was full and things would be deleted. I immediately deleted a bunch of things, but I have no way of knowing if it is enough or not.

It is 72 degrees in the house. If you need the units beside that, you’re using the wrong units. I may break out a new piece of gum. It could become the weekend tradition. One piece per week isn’t going to break the bank or rot my teeth, the real ones anyway.

After chewing the same piece all week, that should be sufficient. Sophie is now whimpering in the hall. She wants to go for a walk and I have no way of providing one for her. We have had a walk this morning all ready so I feel confident I can stand firm. On the other hand, if she is not willing to take no for an answer I’ll put her in her crate and shut the door if necessary. I hope it won’t come to that. She’s barking now as if on cue. I’m going to put her to bed, I’ll be back.

Standard

Leave a Reply

