Blogging

The Urge to Write

The timer said, “11” when I reset it to 20. It happens all the time. Not the resetting of the timer, the entrance of an 11. I see an inordinate number of them and one blog outlining them all would not only be detailed but boring. But this one fit IMG_6274in with the story. I have twenty minutes to write before my dinner is ready. A minute or two either way would be fine, but then I’d have to stop and take it out.

But I digress, I wanted to say thanks! to all of the new followers and for all of the likes. The likes have surpassed the number of visitors and I can’t help but feel invigorated. Thanks again. I’m having a great time.

I’ve been trying to explain why I felt the urge to sit down and write without all of my editors on full and it’s because I’m trying to live in that space where I am relaxed and I can just be myself. I like it there. My preference is to live there all of the time, but a gals got to work. Is there and “‘” in that? It feels liberating, which is always a sign you are on the right path. I felt a whole new rush of creativity and connection when I allowed myself to write.

Standard

Leave a Reply

