Blogging

Belief Systems

Anywho, I realized I had some belief systems in place that were not serving me. What did I believe when today’s events unfolded? I believed this woman valued my work. Did her perception matter to me? Why did I care? So, I realized I may have wanted to be noticed for my work.

IMG_4738

My dining room table. Seats 10.

On the other hand, perhaps it is the universe telling me not to squander my writing skills when they are truly not wanted. So there it is. I know I’m sensitive about my writing and one of the reasons that I’ve been so careful in the past to structure everything so neatly. But, I’m trying to give that up. This was a test of my resolve.

Remainder of the day was nice. We had a lunch for a co-worker and sat at a big round table, truly the best way to lunch with a large group. We were in a corner of windows and it was sunny outside. My stomach had begun growling appropriately, before we even left for the restaurant, so no worries there. Nice lunch. Good food.

My current frequency of posting is every 17 hours, but I’m getting way ahead of myself. I may increase the frequency so my writing stays current. I’d hate to be commenting on things weeks after they happened. Perhaps 15. Since 15 doesn’t evenly go into 24, I’ll still be posting at all hours, which is my goal. Different parts of the world are awake at different times. Stating the obvious is my forte.

Standard

Leave a Reply

