Blogging

Cooking for Just Me

I just had a wee bit of nosh. Actually, a full beef roast dinner with mashed potatoes and gravy. I had it in the oven today when I was preparing other foods. I had snacked a bit during that time, so I wasn’t hungry just yet, as defined by the stomach growl.

So I came in here to type. I guess it is worth while mentioning that the main place I write is at home, but there are several locations. Recently, I have only been writing in my office, which has the IMG_6538heavy drapes closed at the moment, because it sits at the front door and I really don’t want to have to talk to anybody right now.

This is my unscheduled time I can structure however I want. Nothing interferes with it. I guess, unless, I want it to. Door to door people, not so much.

I had a great morning. There is a superior farmer’s market here. I do wish they would’ve found more square footage on the site. It was known for being a little cramped. But it’s nice. The flower guy was back and I so enjoyed walking past his bouquets. I thought about buying myself flowers for the kitchen table.

I’m funny about that. I love them, but I don’t want it to be their forever home. I want something with a lifespan of two weeks or less. Picturing flowers in the kitchen reminded me of a memory. Suddenly there was a flash of red and white balloons. We had brought them home from an event. Good memories.

Standard

Leave a Reply

