Blogging

Patterns

There is a full moon tonight. Another pattern. The full moon has been punctuating my life ever since the election. When I was waiting to board the plane for Spain there was a full moon outside the window. I took a very poor photo. I still wanted one, even though I knew it wouldn’t turn out very well. The memory is nice, even if the photo is not publication worthy.

The turning point on the Camino was also a full moon.IMG_5403

Its ten. I think I’ll go to bed. I’d like to stay up longer, but I’m too tired and if I stay up, I’m just going to eat. I keep learning that lesson over and over again.

I feel like I’ve had an epiphany. I have been letting my left brain structure how I would spend my writing time. Instead, I’ve realized that I want to just rant. I have these thoughts in my brain anyhow. Write what you know! So I am. I love the SS in this font. Unfortunately, I have no way of knowing what font you will be reading this in. Hope you enjoy it.

I just got into an argument with myself. This is a process. It is not as though all of my editors died as soon as I decided to be more authentic. They just went to war over what to say next. So, I’ll leave it at that and return later.

Standard

Leave a Reply

